Miracle stories – An Easy Match

I met a person who told me about a 45-year-old man who lived in his neighbourhood. He was well-liked by everyone, had a pleasant nature, enjoyed helping out, and greeted everyone with a smile. But for some reason, he had not yet managed to find a wife. The entire neighbourhood prayed for him and looked for a suitable match for him, but to no avail. Then somebody brought him my CD, Stop Crying.

He listened to the CD and started thanking Hashem every day for a full hour: ‘Thank You very much, Hashem, that I still have not found my marriage partner. This is certainly the very best for me. I thank You for holding off my match until now, because You do only what is the very best for me. Nothing can be better than this. I thank You with all my heart and am happy with everything that You have done with me until today.”

Within 2 weeks, he found his match. Once again, such is the power of thanksgiving.

Based on Garden of Gratitude, Rabbi Arush, http://www.breslev.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

